Collectors may purchase samples of Utah license plates, by completing Form TC-586, Collector License Plate Order, and mail the form with a check or money order payable to the Utah State Tax Commission for the amount due to:
Utah State Tax Commission
PO Box 30412
Salt Lake City, UT 84130
The prices for sample plates range from $5.00 to $50.00, depending on any required donation fees for special plates. For more information, call 801-297-7780 within the Salt Lake metro area, and 1-800-DMV-UTAH (800-368-8824) outside of the Salt Lake area.
This website is provided for general guidance only. It does not contain all motor vehicle laws or rules.